top of page
5161724331570015099 (1).jpg

The Board of Directors is a group of highly committed business people and philanthropists offering oversight, leadership expertise, and strategy from a range of industries and backgrounds.

The members of the Board of Directors are volunteers, elected to serve three-year terms. They provide vision, guidance and resources to keep Toberman Neighborhood Center  growing and to support our mission and vision of helping Harbor area individuals and families achieve self-sufficiency.

PXL_20211218_174324343.MP (1).jpg
DSC07281 (1).JPG
2022/2023 Board of Directors

John Merryman
Board Chair
George Walker
Finance Committee Chair
Unocal (Retired)
Patty Koester

Governance Committee Chair
Community Member

Diana Bejarano
Immediate Past Board Chair
AT&T (Retired)

 Edward Fong

Board Member

ChairSempra (Retired)


David McKenna

Board Member

Port of LA Retired Attorney

Julia Parton

Board Member

First Vice President

Business Development Manager

Connye L Thomas
Board Member


Eutha Hankinson †

Board Member


April 1, 1940 - March 8, 2023

Board Committee Members

Chris Ball
Finance Committee Member

Tom Coleman
Finance Committee Member

Thad Malit
Finance Committee Member

Advisory Committee

Michael Randles 

Fund Development Committee

Owner, Harbor Insurance Agency

Lisa Williams

Pastor, United Methodist Church of San Pedro

If you would like to learn more about Toberman Neighborhood Center Board opportunities, please contact Lupe Rivera, CEO, at You can also complete the application below. Once completed, a TNC Board Governance Representative will contact you with the next steps. 

Board of Directors Application

bottom of page